Event Registration

Fall 2013

Thank you for your interest in attending one of the events at the Lorenzo Cultural Center. Please complete the information below. * - indicates a required field.

1. Please include the best number to reach you in the event of a cancellation or change in
    programming. We will make every attempt to notify you using the required provided phone number.
2. If you would like to receive an email confirming your reservation, please include your email address.
3. If you would like to be added to our mailing list, please include your mailing address.

*Contact Name:
*Address 1:
 Address 2:
*City, State & Zip: ,
*Phone:
 
(Cancellation notification)
- -   Ext: 
Home Cell Other
 Phone 2: - -   Ext: 
Home Cell Other
 Email:
 
(Include for confirmation)
 Organization:
 (If applicable)
*Event(s):   (Provide number attending)
Detroit's Boom Decade - Feb. 22 (Sat.) 1pm
We Have Decided We Are Not Going to Run - Feb. 23 (Sun.) 2pm
Michigan Women of the 1920s - Feb. 26 (Wed.) 11am
Real to Reel Film Series: Scarface - Feb. 27 (Thur.) 1pm
The Prosperity Decade: Consumerism, Credit and Advertising - Feb. 28 (Fri.) 11am
The Great Gatsby - Feb. 28 (Fri) 1pm
The Silent Syndicate: The History of the Mafia in Detroit - Mar. 1 (Sat.) 1pm
Nash Motors and the Hudson Motor Car Company in the Roaring Twenties - Mar. 2 (Sun.) 2pm
Meadow Brook Hall: The Great Estate - Mar. 5 (Wed.) 11am
The Early Days of Radio in Michigan - Mar. 6 (Thur.) 11am
The Golden Age of Fly Fishing in Michigan - Mar. 7 (Fri.) 11am
Art Deco in Detroit - Mar. 8 (Sat.) 1pm
The Golden Age of Public Transportation in Detroit - Mar. 9 (Sun.) 2pm
Prohibition in Detroit - Mar. 12 (Wed.) 11am
Big Band Beginnings: Popular Dance Music of the 1920s - Mar. 15 (Sat.)1pm
The Flapper, The Feminist, The New (and True) Woman - Mar. 16 (Sun.) 2pm
Art Deco: Art and Architecture - Mar. 19 (Wed.) 11am
Boom Town: Detroit in the Roaring Twenties - Mar. 20 (Thur.) 11am
F. Scott Fitzgerald: His Life and Craft - Mar. 26 (Wed.) 11am
From the 1600s, to the 1920s, to Today: An Artistic Collaboration - Mar. 28 (Fri.) 11am
Music of the Jazz Age - Mar. 29 (Sat.) 1pm
Puttin' on the Ritz: Fashion in the Jazz Age - Mar. 30 (Sun.) 2pm
Downtown Detroit Retailing in the 1920s and Beyond - Apr. 2 (Wed.) 11am
Real to Reel Film Series: Wings - Apr. 3 (Thur.) 1pm
Detroit's Infamous Purple Gang - Apr. 4 (Fri.) 11am
Albert Kahn's Architectural Legacy: The Ubiquitous Mr. Kahn - Apr. 5 (Sat.) 1pm
1920: The Year of Six Presidents - Apr. 6 (Sun.) 2pm
The Great Inflation in Germany - Apr. 10 (Thur.) 12pm
Tiger Hitters Roar in the 1920s - Apr. 11 (Fri.) 11am
The KKK in Michigan in the 1920s: An Overview - Apr. 12 (Sat.) 1pm
The Making of Black Detroit in the Age of Henry Ford - Apr. 23 (Wed.) 11am
The U.S. Economy in the Late 1920s - Apr. 24 (Thur.) 11am
Splish, Splash, Boom: The Early History of Radio Theatre - Apr. 25 (Fri.) 11am
Splish, Splash, Boom: The Early History of Radio Theatre - Apr. 25 (Fri.) 1pm
Prohibition: How Did THAT Happen? - Apr. 26 (Sat.) 1pm
Jazz and Blues in Detroit in the 1920s - Apr. 27 (Sun.) 2pm
Black Resorts in Michigan During the "Nervous Generation" - Apr. 30 (Wed.) 11am
Real to Reel Film Series: M - May 1 (Thur.) 2pm
Rainbow's End: The Crash of 1929 - May 3 (Sat.) 1pm
Idols of Modernity: Movie Stars of the 1920s - May 4 (Sun.) 2pm
 Comments/Questions: